

# **FAFP 2022 Elections Slate**

## **OFFICERS FOR 2023**

Position	Member	Term
President-Elect	George Bernardo, MD	2023
Vice-President	Chris Scuderi, DO	2023
Secretary-Treasurer	Danielle Carter, MD	2023
President*	Christy Cavanagh, MD	2023
Board Chair*	Carrie Vey, MD	2023
Presidential Appointee**	Kelly Thibert, DO	2023

<sup>\*</sup> Term begins automatically after annual business meeting per Chapter V, Sections 2 and 6 FAFP Bylaws

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR 2022**

Position	Member	Term
District I	Maureen Padden, MD	2023-2025
District II	Noreen Akbar, MD	2023-2025
District II (At-large)	Melanie VanDemark, MD	2023-2025
District III	Nathan Falk, MD (fill unexpired term)	2021-2023

## **AAFP DELEGATE AND ALTERNATIVE DELEGATE**

Position	Member	Term
AAFP Delegate	Maureen Padden, MD	2023-2024
AAFP Alternate Delegate	Jonathan Hart, MD	2023-2024

### **FAFP Nominating Committee**

Member At-Large	Jonathan Hart, MD	2023
	,	i e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e

<u>FAFP BYLAWS, CHAPTER IV, ELECTIONS, SECTION 4</u> – Elections. Write-in candidates must notify the chair of the FAFP Board of Directors, as to be provided on the slate, of their desire to be nominated within seven days of the slate being sent to the membership. Write-in candidates will have seven days from notification to obtain at least twenty signatures of Active members, in good standing, for their nomination to be validated. (<u>CLICK HERE</u> to access the write-in form)

<sup>\*\*</sup> Appointed by FAFP President per Chapter VI, Section 1 FAFP Bylaws